Delayed Cancellation Feature on Subscriptions in Kartra
Have you ever paid for a yearly subscription only to realize halfway through you want to discontinue?
You request cancellation, then suddenly things come to a screeching halt. You no longer have access, despite pre-paying a bill for a whole year.
That can be frustrating for customers who’ve paid for a subscription, but get cut off before their rebill date.
To keep your customers happy (and your support staff sane) we’ve added a new Delayed Cancellation Feature that gives you the option to extend your customer’s membership to the end of their billing cycle.
Now, when your client or customer cancels, you have the option to end their membership immediately on the date they cancel — OR — extend their access until the end of their billing cycle.
Regardless of the option you choose, billing will be stopped immediately on the day your customer cancels.
To choose the option you want, head over to the Product Pricing section of Kartra, then to Pricing:
Price 1: Turn Delayed Cancellation ON
Price 2: Turn Delayed Cancellation OFF
Kartra gives you the option to turn access ON or OFF for whatever product(s) or price points you want.
If the price point has a recurring payment component, you’ll see a new Instant Cancellation section.
Your customer will not only be removed from having access, but it will trigger any automations they’ve set up to be immediately cancelled — OR — delayed, depending on whether you extend access after they’ve canceled.
This new update includes the ability to resize your images wider than 1920px. This change provides more image space, resulting in more visual impact!
Also, membership banners and post image components will now allow you to redirect to external URLs, Kartra pages, or membership posts. Creating a clear path to expand your message and reach anywhere you’d like.